Thanks to a wonderful manager of mine I was hit with the inspiration for our entrance to the reception... a true New Orleans entrance. Complete with Second Line Umbrella and snazzy jazz (: Now I am off on the hunt for a Brandy-brella that suits my personality. I found one I loved on etsy but am waiting on the seller to see if she can make one in ivory instead of white so it doesn't clash with my dress! Should be hearing from her tomorrow so crossing my fingers. Also my fmil had a good idea about finding us mardi gras masks... love the idea but will have to do some searching to find a nice set if we end up doing it. I just don't want to go over board, but maybe if the ending finances work out good... but for now I will dream of this:
http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=40498476
Picture
In hopes this dream will blossom into a grand reception entrance!
Also in a brainstorm earlier I pondered getting smaller mardi gras umbrellas for my bms... I know there are tons of mardi gras sites to order them.... maybeeee ((:




Leave a Reply.